For the Glory of the Lord

The Lord is my shepherd, my guardian and my guide.
I shall never hunger, all my needs He will provide.
Even though I walk in darkness, His love will be my light,
And I will go where He leads me, I will serve Him each day of my life.

Though I often wander, He gently takes my hand
And leads me to living waters, that I may rest in Him.
Still, He calls me onward to share the gift of life
And I will go where He leads me; I will serve Him each day of my life.

I will arise to answer God’s call.
I will go forth and give Him my all.
I will be faithful and be strong as I live for the glory of the Lord.

I will praise Him with every breath I take,
I will honor Him in every choice I make.
I will live for the glory of the Lord,
Yes, I will live for the glory of the Lord.

~Mark Patterson

About CallingUsUpward

“Relying on God has to begin all over again every day as if nothing yet had been done.” C.S.Lewis Andy and I have been married for 20 years and have three children in double digits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

