This God

In my time with the Lord this morning, God brought to my attention these verses from 2 Samuel.

“This God–His way is perfect; the Word of the LORD proves true; He is a shield for all those who take refuge in Him. For Who is God, but the LORD? And Who is a rock, except our God? This God is my strong refuge and has made my way blameless.” 2 Samuel 22:31-33 ESV.

God is in the process of working a new work in me. Lately, I had become dissatisfied with the way my life was going. I would look at others and wish I was in their shoes, or at least wonder why God wasn’t blessing me like that. I knew that there were things I needed to change, but then doesn’t everyone? I was so tired of sludging through life. And sludging it was.

But God. He knew what I needed was to focus on Him alone. I knew He had the answers that I sought. He IS the answer! I just want to encourage you, my friends, to keep looking to Him, keep trusting Him, keep seeking His wisdom. He is our Wonderful Counselor and has promised to give us the wisdom that we seek (see James 1:5-8).

I don’t know why God has you on the path that you are on, but His way is perfect for you. Take refuge in Him. Trust Him, and follow Him wholly.

About CallingUsUpward

“Relying on God has to begin all over again every day as if nothing yet had been done.” C.S.Lewis Andy and I have been married for 20 years and have three children in double digits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

