Hello world!

“But one thing I do: forgetting what lies behind and straining forward to what lies ahead, I press on toward the goal for the prize of the upward call of God in Christ Jesus.” (emphasis mine) Philippians 3:13b-14

It appears that God has begun a new era in my life. So much has happened in my past ~ both good (some of it really good) and bad. But that is not where God has me today. He has me in the present and wants me to live passionately and godly in the here-and-now.

My sincere desire is to call women to strive to please God in all they do, to call them forward, to call them upward in a way that glorifies the Lord. The world is constantly bombarding us, dragging us down, wanting us to be just like everyone else. But God calls us to be holy, to be set apart, to be different.

Who will follow along with me?

“Though none go with me, still I will follow.”

About CallingUsUpward

“Relying on God has to begin all over again every day as if nothing yet had been done.” C.S.Lewis Andy and I have been married for 20 years and have three children in double digits.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

